Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Truck4

NYPD P.O. Eric Hernandez 52nd PCT 2-8-06

20 posts in this topic

P.O. Eric Hernandez, NYPD 52nd PCT

24-years old, just under 2 years on the job.

P.O. Hernandez, White Plains resident, died at 1 P.M. today after being taken off life support at St. Barnabas Hospital. Hernandez was brutaly beaten during a gang assault and then tragically shot by a responding Officer outside a White Castle in Tremont. Hernandez fought for 11 days, through numerous surgeries and an amputation of his leg.

Funeral Information to follow.

I graduated the same year as Eric from Sacred Heart University. Although I did not know him well many of my close friends did. Rest In peace Eric you will always be remebered.

very very sad situation. Prayers to him and his family as well as the other officer envolved. Rest in Peace and God Bless.

I want to start off by saying that this was a horrible string of events that took the life of a young officer. My thoughts and prayers are with his family as they deal with their loss.

Now I know this question is gonna start trouble, but has a final report on what actually happened come out yet?? The reason I am asking this is because on one news broadcast they say that he was "In The Line of Duty", and on another station they said that he was drunk and they segued to a talk about an "Armed while intoxicated" bill... So what was it? I would like to think that the guy went for a burger and the beating messed up his hearing so he didn't hear his fellow officers...but is this why everything went down as it did?

Such as sad situation. May he rest in peace and may God watch over his family.

Andy Mancusi

Chief

Hawthorne FD